SYNERGY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SYNERGY

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

K!kyo's Application

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
K!kyo

K!kyo's Application Empty
PostSubject: K!kyo's Application   K!kyo's Application EmptyFri Jul 19, 2013 5:12 pm

Well hello there Syn!

I am sure most of you may know me, but for those of you who don't, I often go by the name of K!kyo and Fox on Quake. Seeing as I probably haven't told anyone my real name, I figured now couldn't hurt. My name is Derek and I am currently 26 years old, but will be 27 in August. I am working towards my Masters in Biomedical Engineering after having earned my Bachelors in Chemical Engineering. I work as a part time Pharmacy Technician, but plan to start looking for a Process Engineering type of job within the near future. The state of Florida in the eastern part of the US has always been my home for my entire life, though as an Engineer, never too sure in the coming years when I may finally have to move for a more serious and specific type of job.

Anyhow, when it comes to Quake 3, I started playing since the year 2000 (13 years by this point), and have been in a number of clans over those years. I still hold the list, so I can name them off here: oNu (temporarly), Wfx, Star, 9mm, K9, ITK, uSr, Fuma, EF, pOq, dXa, Era T, cD, d0c, Bm, oBs, C*, .o2o., fOq, n2p, RB, and end. I have always been one to play in either i1v1 or iFT and have played iCTF, though never really was my type of gameplay as much. That of course is not saying that I should be underestimated there for certain reasons heh. I also have played a bit of 1.32 which included both defrag and excessive plus freeze, as well as Quake Live iFT.